Track of the Day #29: Savages – She Will


Savages have unleashed on us the furious ‘She Will’ which is going to be the first track released from their forthcoming debut album ‘Silence Yourself.

‘She Will’ comes close to replicating on record what Savages produce live with Jehnny Beth’s angry screams of ‘She will’ powering over the chorus like a one-women army.

Last-week by all accounts they stormed through 4 showcases at SXSW, turning industry heads along the way and it’s safe to say Savages are no longer just a British ‘Buzz band’.

‘Silence Yourself’ is released May 7th through Matador Records/Pop Noire

The track-listing for Silence Yourself is as follows:

    • Shut Up
    • I Am Here
    • City’s Full
    • Strife
    • Waiting for a Sign
    • Dead Nature
    • She Will
    • No Face
    • Hit Me
    • Husbands
    • Marshal Dear

Savages – She Will: