David Bowie returns with new Album and Single


The boy is back! David Bowie has today released single ‘Where Are We Now’ as a download and a video; you can listen to it here. Also announced his is first album in over ten years; ‘The Next Day’ has been produced by Tony Visconti and will be released in the UK and US on March 11th.

The official statement reads: “In recent years radio silence has been broken only by endless speculation, rumor and wishful thinking ….a new record…who would have ever thought it, who’d have ever dreamed it! After all David is the kind of artist who writes and performs what he wants when he wants…when he has something to say as opposed to something to sell. Today he definitely has something to say.”

The full track listing for ‘The Next Day’

  • ‘The Next Day’
  • ‘Dirty Boys’
  • ‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’
  • ‘Love Is Lost’
  • ‘Where Are We Now?’
  • ‘Valentine’s Day’
  • ‘If You Can See Me’
  • ‘I’d Rather Be High’
  • ‘Boss Of Me’
  • ‘Dancing Out In Space’
  • ‘How Does The Grass Grow’
  • ‘(You Will) Set The World On Fire’
  • ‘You Feel So Lonely You Could Die’
  • ‘Heat’

Deluxe Version bonus tracks

  • ‘So She’
  • ‘I’ll Take You There’
  • ‘Plan’