Bestival unveil ‘Invaders of the Future’ line-up

Bestival_3 (1 of 1)

Bestival has unveiled the first bath of artists for ‘Invaders of the Future’, the stage at that pioneers everything that is new music at the festival.

Amongst the raft of acts to be confirmed today include Brooklyn trio Sunflower Bean and Madrid’s finest Hinds. Both bands are in demand aftter dropping highly acclaimed debut albums already this year.

Also joinging them on the bill are The Japanese House, who have just capped off a huge UK tour supporting The 1975 and Spring King who have a LP of their own due later this summer.

Discussing the announcement, Bestival curator Rob Da Bank said: “Once more we’ve gone mentally diverse from Radio 1 and SXSW darling’s Danny L Harle, Pup and Sunflower Bean through the amazing Eska and a takeover from the hottest label out there, PC Music, to local island talent Born Ina Barn and Xockha. See you down the front!”

The full list of acts is as followed:

All This Noise / Asylums / Black Honey / Born Ina Barn / Clean Cut Kid / Coco / Creeper / Danny L Harle / Eska / Fatherson / Fickle Friends / GIRLI / The Greasy Slicks / HÆLOS / Hinds / The Japanese House / JP Cooper / K.Flay / L.A. Salami / Louis Berry / Milk Teeth / PC Music All Stars / Pinegrove / Pretty Vicious / PUP / Rationale / Royce Wood Junior / Spring King / Stompy’s Playground / Subgiant / Sunflower Bean / Will Varley / The Wytches / VANT / Xockha / Zibra

This slideshow requires JavaScript.