The Magic Gang announce Debut EP / Share first cut ‘Jasmine’


The Magic Gang have been knocking around for a while now – so it’s a bit of a surprise to realize they haven’t already had an EP out before now – but today that’s changed, with the band announcing details of their self-titled debut EP, which is due for release in early 2016.

The first cut to be previewed from the 5-track mini-record comes in the form of ‘Jasmine,’ recorded at Dreamtrak studios (Swim Deep, Foals) – the new track is another easy-going number from the blossoming Brighton quartet, which advertises their quirky pop-credentials perfectly, and makes for a strong EP opener.

‘The Magic Gang’ EP is due for release on January 8 via Telharmonium Records.

Hear ‘Jasmine’ below the bands forthcoming run of headline shows:

December 2015

  • 02 Brighton, Hope & Ruin
  • 03 Southamtpon, Joiners
  • 04 Oxford, Louisiana
  • 07 Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge
  • 08 Liverpool, Studio 2
  • 09 Manchester, Sound Control
  • 10 Sheffield, Bungalows & Bears
  • 12 Newcastle, Think Tank
  • 13 Glasgow, King Tuts
  • 14 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
  • 15 London, Lexington