The Libertines announce third album ‘Anthems For Doomed Youth’


Well well well… They’ve only gone and done it! After 10 years and plenty of fall-outs, The Libertines have done what many though would be near impossible; they’ve completed album number three!

Titled, ‘Anthems For Doomed Youth’ its due out on September 4 via Harvest. And the records first taste comes in the form of ‘Gunga Din’ which was given its first spin last night (July 2) on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show.

‘Anthems For Doomed Youth’ track listing is as follows:

  1. ‘Barbarians’
  2. ‘Gunga Din’
  3. ‘Fame and Fortune’
  4. ‘Anthem for Doomed Youth’
  5. ‘Heart of the Matter’
  6. ‘Belly of the Beast’
  7. ‘Iceman’
  8. ‘You’re My Waterloo’
  9. ‘Fury of Chonburi’
  10. ‘The Milkman’s Horse’
  11. ‘Glasgow Coma Scale Blues’
  12. ‘Dead for Love’
  13. ‘Love on the Dole’ [Bonus]
  14. ‘Bucket Shop’ [Bonus]
  15. ‘Lust of the Libertines’ [Bonus]
  16. ‘7 Deadly Sins’ [Bonus]