Clean Bandit & Temples head the latest Truck Festival additions


Truck festival organiser’s have unveiled an impressive collective of artists set to perform at Hill Farm this summer and have again added to what was already a great line up. Band’s announced this Tuesday include, the ever experimenting band that is Clean Bandit. After they shot to fame and claimed a Grammy last year, the University of Cambridge formed band is set to perform their award winning electro-pop at this year’s festival. Heavenly Recording’s quartet Temples, are also set to delight crowd’s with their psychedelic revival and will be proving exactly why they are one of Britain’s most important new bands. Alongside the latter, duo Public Service Broadcasting are set to play what is sure to be an unmissable set with their innovative mix of rock and electro.

As always Truck really hones in on their encouragement of new and upcoming bands, explaining just why this year’s line up is packed with promising talent. Brighton rockers, The Magic Gang, fresh off the back of supporting Wolf Alice on tour will make their Truck debut, as will the Aussie trio of DMA’s who have been causing a stir as ‘one’s to watch.’ Also named on the bill is married duo, Summer Camp and beloved indie group, Dog is Dead. Singer/songwriter Jake Isaac is also set to appear, as are indie rockers New Desert Blues, Liverpool band All We Are, Rat boy, The Bohicas and Neon Waltz.

This year the festival has also seen an expansion to include a dance stage – Truck x Switch stage, which will be headlined by drum ‘n’ bass artists Shy FX. Other djs include, garage two-piece DJ Luck & MC Neat, duo GotSome and Black Butter Records’ My Nu Leng, as well as sets by Switch’s resident djs.

Acts already announced include, Darwin Deez, Eagulls, Rae Morris, Slaves, Honeyblood and The Fat White Family amongst many. Alongside these the festival is set to see both Basement Jaxx and Charlatans take to the main stage for headline slots respectively.

Tickets and information can be found here.

The line-up so far is as follows:

  • Basement Jaxx
  • The Charlatans
  • Clean Bandit
  • Temples
  • Public Service Broadcasting
  • The Augustines
  • Saint Raymond
  • Don Broco
  • Peter Hook and the Light
  • SHY FX
  • My Nu Leng
  • GotSome
  • DJ Luck & MC Neat
  • SWITCH Resident DJ’s
  • Darwin Deez
  • Fat White Family
  • Pulled Apart By Horses
  • Ghostpoet
  • Lucy Rose
  • Slaves
  • Rae Morris
  • Dog Is Dead
  • Eagulls
  • The Wytches
  • Bo Ningen
  • Raleigh Ritchie
  • Sunset Sons
  • Honeyblood
  • Jaws
  • All We Are
  • The Bohicas
  • Summer Camp
  • Nothing But Thieves
  • DMA’s
  • Rat Boy
  • The Magic Gang
  • Neon Waltz
  • Baby Godzilla
  • Tellison
  • Jake Isaac
  • Blaenavon
  • Spring King
  • Brawlers
  • Beasts
  • Allusondrugs
  • Demob Happy
  • New Desert Blues
  • Solemn Sun
  • Talons
  • Waylayers
  • Bloody Knees
  • Woahnows
  • Delta Sleep
  • Freeze The Atlantic
  • King Pleasure & The BB
  • Poledo
  • ODC Drumline