NEW: Wolf Alice – ‘Storms’


We are fast running out of superlatives for Wolf Alice. Pretty much every fresh piece of material we’ve heard from them so far as felt progressive, organic and another step forward for the band. The trend continues with ‘Storms’ the fiery second track taken from their upcoming EP ‘Creature Songs’ – Which follows the release of the EP’s lead single ‘Moaning Lisa Smile’ earlier this month.

With waves of reverberating sound ‘Storms’ shimmers with anger, yet there are still enough subtle dips in tempo dotted around the track for Ellie’s delicately-smooth vocals to come to-the-fore. Take a listen below and see what you think:

Creature Songs is out on 26th May on Dirty Hit Records.

‘Creature Songs’ Tracklisting:                            

  • Moaning Lisa Smile
  • Storms
  • Heavenly Creatures
  • We’re Not The Same