Girl Band Announce New Single for Record Store Day 2014


Dublin Rockers Girl Band have announced details of their new single ‘The Cha Cha Cha’ to tie in with Record Store Day 2014.

The follow up to their ferocious single ‘Lawman’, ‘The Cha Cha Cha’ will be released on April 19, with 100 limited edition flexidisc copies available on first come first serve across the country.

Also for Record Store Day – Girl Band have announced they’ll play a free show at Camden’s Lock Tavern on April 19.

Girl Band have a host of summer headline tour dates lined up. They are as follows:


  • 03 Sheffield, The Bell Jar
  • 04 Glasgow, Bloc
  • 05 Edinburgh, Electric Circus
  • 06 Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
  • 09 Leicester, The Cookie Jar
  • 10 Cambridge, Portland Arms
  • 11 London, Shacklewell Arms
  • 21 Hilvarenbreek, Best Kept Secret Festival


  • 10 Skipton, Beacons Festival